Research Guides: Israel and Palestine: Resources (HC): Digital Projects

Resources and feedback

Below is a select list, though it is by no means exhaustive. If you would like to help us add to the guide and/or to the collections, please suggest items on this form: Feedback form for guide and collections

Digital projects

Country of Words: A Transnational Atlas for Palestinian Literature
Born-digital project that retraces the global story of Palestinian literature in the twentieth century (primary sources, data visualizations, and multimedia materials)
The Historical Jewish Press digital collection
Collection of Jewish newspapers from various countries, time periods, and languages
The Jerusalem Cinematheque’s Israel Film Archive
Archive of original Israeli narrative and documentary film work from the late 19th century to present day
Nakba Archive
Grassroots oral history collective founded in 2002 to record and commemorate the experiences of Palestinian refugees in Lebanon who lived through the Nakba.
The Palestine Poster Project Archives
Digital collection of more than 17,000 Palestine posters
Washington Institute’s Settlements and Solutions Project
Web-based geographic database that explores the distribution of Israeli settlements in the West Bank

Films

Children of the Gaza War
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BBC documentary that "follows children in Gaza and in Israel over a six month period, filming them as they struggle to rebuild their lives" (from film description). Also called Israel & Gaza: Children of the Conflict.
1913: Seeds of Conflict
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PBS documentary examining "a critical yet overlooked moment of transformation in Palestine, long before the Balfour Declaration and British Mandate period" (from film description).