SOCL 231: Punishment and Social Order (BMC)

JSTOR indexes and makes available reports from think tanks around the world. Search for your topic in JSTOR's advanced search and limit the results to Research Reports.

Database for public policy. Includes millions of reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media drawn from a directory of thousands of international nonprofits, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers. Create free login to use site.

Find results from US national public opinion surveys (1935-present). Includes public opinion research from 120+ countries. Use this database to find polls from Gallup, Pew, and more.

You can:
- Search iPOLL to find individual survey questions and answers
- Compare public opinion over time
- Find US election exit poll results
- Download full datasets for surveys curated by the Roper Center

Provides access to an archive of online social science data, training facilities in basic and advanced techniques of quantitative social analysis. Provides a comprehensive list of ICPSR resources and services, information on membership and governance, links to national data archives affiliated with ICPSR, and contact information.

Provides access to selected statistics and studies of over 600 industries gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources from 2007 to the present.
Users are explicitly prohibited from using Statista content with any third-party generative AI tools. This would create a competing product or service, disrupt Statista’s functionality, and share content to third parties. Unauthorized use may result in access restrictions.