POLS 293: Public Policymaking and Analysis (HC)

SSRN makes recent research in the social sciences available quickly. You can find working papers and pre-publication journal articles available full text. If the text you want is not available for download, please ask for it through Interlibrary Loan

This institutional repository for the London School of Economics and Political Science contains articles, book chapters, books, working papers, conference papers and more authored by LSE staff

The National Bureau of Economic Research sponsors high quality research and makes it available on the organization's website.

Users can access timely, updated information from over 350 U.S. public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities. Coverage is from 1990 to the present. Can provide better results than searching Google.

Search of think tank websites sponsored by the Harvard Kennedy School. Includes a mix of non-partisan and partisan viewpoints chosen for the organizations' impact and reputation.

Provides targeted searches to top think tanks according to differing topics. Open the More Search tab for additional options.

Enter your topic, the phrase policy brief (in quotations) and the domain search for nonprofits (site:.org)
Example: "migrant workers" women "policy brief" site:.org

Provides access to case studies, evaluations, white papers, and issue briefs relating to social issues. The parent organization, Candid, provides information and services to non-profits.

JSTOR indexes and makes available reports from think tanks around the world. Search for your topic on this page and limit the results to Research Reports.

A research firm focused on public well being in the areas of education, family support, health, and labor. Many of its reports are available for you to use on the company's web site. Other companies providing research services to the United States government also make many of their reports available to the public. See Westat, MDRC, and RTI International as examples.

This non-profit, non-partisan organization focuses on ways to improve the federal government's workforce and foster democracy. See the groups proposed solutions, performance measures and reports.