Research Guides: ARCH 242: Colonies and Colonization (BMC): Locating Books &amp; Journals

Locating Books in Tri-Co and Beyond

Tripod Library Catalog
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Use Tripod to find resources available from the TriCo Libraries.
- Search for books, e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more

EZ-Borrow
Can't find a book in Tripod? A book is checked out? Try looking it up in EZBorrow to find books from nearby (delivered in 2-5days).
ILLiad/Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Need a book or article not in Tripod? Use ILLiad to request books not available in Tripod or via E-ZBorrow, plus journal articles, book chapters and more for delivery in 2-14 days.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar will find some of the same items Proquest will, but includes scholarly material not published in journals (blog posts, working papers, etc.)

Scholarly Journals

JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
ProQuest Arts and Humanities Database
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This ProQuest full-text journal database, formerly known as "ProQuest Arts and Humanities Full Text" has been created to complement the CSA Illumina portfolio of Arts and Humanities databases. Subscribers to any of these databases - including ARTBibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index, British Humanities Index, MLA International Bibliography and Philosopher's Index amongst others - can link directly from citations in these indexes to the corresponding full-text articles. The contents reflect the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.
Nestor This link opens in a new window
Nestor is an international bibliography of Aegean studies, Homeric society, Indo-European linguistics, and related fields. Nestor includes publications concerning the central and western Mediterranean, southeastern Europe, the eastern Mediterranean, western Asia, and other regions of archaeological research.

Archive of Mesopotamian Archaeological Site Reports (AMAR)
Full text of hundreds of published site reports; ability to do full-text searches. We also have most of these in print form in Carpenter. There are no records for the titles in this database in Tripod.
ETANA: Electronic Tools and Ancient Near East Archives
ETANA is a multi-institutional collaborative electronic publishing project providing resources relevant to the study of the history and culture of the ancient Near East. ETENA includes three databases: Abzu, Core Texts and eTact. Abzu is a guide to resources relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean world, including articles, websites, books and presentations. Core Texts includes digitized versions of ancient texts selected as valuable for teaching and research relating to ancient Near Eastern studies and eTact is a repository for translations of religious, legal, literary and historical works in the Akkadian language. (Updates ongoing)