Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.
A core research tool for the chemical literature, indexing journal articles and patent records, as well as chemical substances and reactions. You can search by topic, author, and substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions.
Use of this database is restricted to the TriCollege community. You must set up a user name & password the first time you use this database.
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.
Formerly LexisNexis, find newspaper and magazine articles, news transcripts, reference works, and legal materials, including Supreme Court cases. Includes the New York Times from 1980-present.
Find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages. Articles from 1959-present.
A catalog of the holdings of books, journals, and other materials held by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries. Includes manuscripts, maps, films and sound recordings. Covers works published before 1,000 BC-present.
Find a Minoritized Physical Chemist
Try one or more of these strategies to identify a minoritized physical chemist:
Find a chemist in a book
e.g.Tripod search for (wom?n OR female) AND (chemist OR chemists)
Do a search in a newspaper database.
e.g. Ethnic NewsWatch database
Sample search strategy: (minorit* OR underrepresented OR marginalized OR black OR women OR asian OR latin* OR lgbtq) AND ("physical chemist" OR "physical chemistry")
