Skip to Main Content
Ebooks
GMAT for Dummies by Lisa Zimmer Hatch; Scott A. Hatch
Score higher on the GMAT If the thought of the GMAT gives you the jitters, this trusted test-prep guide is here to wash your worries away! Covering everything you can expect to encounter on exam day, GMAT For Dummies gives you the practical, time-tested guidance you need to conquer your fears, maximize your score, and get into the business school of your dreams. Designed to measure your mastery of verbal, mathematical, analytical, and writing skills, the GMAT serves as the gatekeeper of world-class graduate degrees in business, finance, management, accountancy, and economy. With this book and companion website as your guide, you'll find all the helpful tips and tricks you need to brush up on each section of the exam, chart your progress, and focus your study on the areas where you need more help. Includes a plain-English explanation of the test's format Provides reviews of foundational concepts for every section Offers complete explanations of every question type Includes two full-length practice tests in the book, plus three more online Even if the big day is just around the corner, GMAT For Dummies makes it faster and easier than ever to outsmart the competition and get on the road to acquiring that coveted MBA!
Publication Date: 2017
Print Books
GMAT Prep Plus 2021
Updated for the most recent exam changes, Kaplan's GMAT Prep Plus 2021 has the strategies and practice you need for an advantage on test day. This edition includes 6 online practice tests and our proven test-taking strategies, plus more practice questions and updated videos in the online resources. We're so confident that GMAT Prep Plus 2021 will raise your score that we guarantee it: After studying with the book and online resources, you'll score higher on the GMAT or you'll get your money back. The Best Practice 1,200+ practice questions cover all sections of the test and come with detailed explanations. Six full-length online practice tests in the same shorter format as the revised GMAT help you practice using the same interface and adaptivity you'll see on test day. A 200-question online Quiz Bank lets you select problems by topic, customizing your practice. Questions have been reviewed, revised, and updated by Kaplan's expert teachers. Efficient Strategies and Expert Guidance 1-on-1 academic support from Kaplan faculty on our Facebook page: facebook.com/KaplanGMAT Video workshops with top Kaplan faculty help you master our proven methods and strategies for scoring higher. Kaplan's books and practice questions are written by veteran GMAT teachers who know students--and every explanation is written to help you learn. We know the test. The Kaplan team has spent years studying every GMAT-related document available. We invented test prep. Kaplan has been helping students achieve their goals for over 80 years. Find out more at kaptest.com. Want to boost your studies with even more online practice and in-depth GMAT math and verbal workbooks? Try Kaplan's GMAT Complete 2021.
Publication Date: 2020
GMAT with Online Test by Bobby Umar; Carl S. Pyrdum
Barron's brand-new GMAT is a game-changer, designed to give you the best balance in both the depth of content and breadth of strategies. Written by two of North America's leading GMAT experts and award-winning instructors, this updated edition gives you the confidence to tackle every GMAT problem. You will know what to expect, what theory each question tests, what strategies you have in your arsenal and the step-by-step processes to get the correct answer quickly and efficiently. This new book provides a comprehensive review of all four content areas on the GMAT. Most importantly, it offers solid strategies for managing the particular challenges presented by this high-stakes, computer adaptive exam. For each of the GMAT sections (Verbal, Quantitative, Integrated Reasoning, and the Analytical Writing Assessment), Barron's GMAT provides: Diagnostic Skills Tests--initial quizzes that accurately and quickly assess strengths and weaknesses within a topic area Targeted Review Questions--additional questions for the frequent problem subject areas (probability, parallelism, data sufficiency) allowing test-takers to focus on their specific needs Strategic Step-by-Step Methods--approaches to each question type field tested by the authors on a wide range of test-takers with differing abilities and goals Full-Range Content--questions, strategies, and tips for all test-takers, whether they are aiming for a 70th or 95th percentile score, studying while undergrads or after years in the business world Barron's GMAT includes more strategies, theory, and methodologies than any other stand-alone GMAT book on the market! All questions come with answers and explanations. Also includes access to one full-length online practice test.
Publication Date: 2017
GMAT for Dummies by
Score higher on the GMAT If the thought of the GMAT gives you the jitters, this trusted test-prep guide is here to wash your worries away! Covering everything you can expect to encounter on exam day, GMAT For Dummies gives you the practical, time-tested guidance you need to conquer your fears, maximize your score, and get into the business school of your dreams. Designed to measure your mastery of verbal, mathematical, analytical, and writing skills, the GMAT serves as the gatekeeper of world-class graduate degrees in business, finance, management, accountancy, and economy. With this book and companion website as your guide, you'll find all the helpful tips and tricks you need to brush up on each section of the exam, chart your progress, and focus your study on the areas where you need more help. Includes a plain-English explanation of the test's format Provides reviews of foundational concepts for every section Offers complete explanations of every question type Includes two full-length practice tests in the book, plus three more online Even if the big day is just around the corner, GMAT For Dummies makes it faster and easier than ever to outsmart the competition and get on the road to acquiring that coveted MBA!
GMAT Prep Plus 2021
Updated for the most recent exam changes, Kaplan's GMAT Prep Plus 2021 has the strategies and practice you need for an advantage on test day. This edition includes 6 online practice tests and our proven test-taking strategies, plus more practice questions and updated videos in the online resources. We're so confident that GMAT Prep Plus 2021 will raise your score that we guarantee it: After studying with the book and online resources, you'll score higher on the GMAT or you'll get your money back. The Best Practice 1,200+ practice questions cover all sections of the test and come with detailed explanations. Six full-length online practice tests in the same shorter format as the revised GMAT help you practice using the same interface and adaptivity you'll see on test day. A 200-question online Quiz Bank lets you select problems by topic, customizing your practice. Questions have been reviewed, revised, and updated by Kaplan's expert teachers. Efficient Strategies and Expert Guidance 1-on-1 academic support from Kaplan faculty on our Facebook page: facebook.com/KaplanGMAT Video workshops with top Kaplan faculty help you master our proven methods and strategies for scoring higher. Kaplan's books and practice questions are written by veteran GMAT teachers who know students--and every explanation is written to help you learn. We know the test. The Kaplan team has spent years studying every GMAT-related document available. We invented test prep. Kaplan has been helping students achieve their goals for over 80 years. Find out more at kaptest.com. Want to boost your studies with even more online practice and in-depth GMAT math and verbal workbooks? Try Kaplan's GMAT Complete 2021.
GMAT with Online Test by
Barron's brand-new GMAT is a game-changer, designed to give you the best balance in both the depth of content and breadth of strategies. Written by two of North America's leading GMAT experts and award-winning instructors, this updated edition gives you the confidence to tackle every GMAT problem. You will know what to expect, what theory each question tests, what strategies you have in your arsenal and the step-by-step processes to get the correct answer quickly and efficiently. This new book provides a comprehensive review of all four content areas on the GMAT. Most importantly, it offers solid strategies for managing the particular challenges presented by this high-stakes, computer adaptive exam. For each of the GMAT sections (Verbal, Quantitative, Integrated Reasoning, and the Analytical Writing Assessment), Barron's GMAT provides: Diagnostic Skills Tests--initial quizzes that accurately and quickly assess strengths and weaknesses within a topic area Targeted Review Questions--additional questions for the frequent problem subject areas (probability, parallelism, data sufficiency) allowing test-takers to focus on their specific needs Strategic Step-by-Step Methods--approaches to each question type field tested by the authors on a wide range of test-takers with differing abilities and goals Full-Range Content--questions, strategies, and tips for all test-takers, whether they are aiming for a 70th or 95th percentile score, studying while undergrads or after years in the business world Barron's GMAT includes more strategies, theory, and methodologies than any other stand-alone GMAT book on the market! All questions come with answers and explanations. Also includes access to one full-length online practice test.
