Research Guides: ENVS 313: Fish &amp; Community: A Local Praxis (HC) Spring 2021: Find Sources

Find Books

Tripod Library Catalog
- Use Tripod to find resources available from the TriCo Libraries.
- Search for books, e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more
WorldCat
A catalog of the holdings of books, journals, and other materials held by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries. Includes manuscripts, maps, films and sound recordings. Covers works published before 1,000 BC-present.

Oxford Bibliographies in Ecology
These are extensive, annotated bibliographies of the most important concepts and ideas in Ecology. Each entry is organized into sections containing six to eight references which are then briefly described. Fast-track your research using this continually updated list of bibliographies compiled by leading scholars on all aspects of ecology.

Interdisciplinary Databases:

Web of Science
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all disciplines. Linked to Tripod.
ProQuest Research Library
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.

Science Databases:

ScienceDirect
Provides full-text,online access to journal articles in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Full-text is available only for journals to which the TriColleges subscribe. Full-text access for most journals goes back to 1993. Abstracts are available for non-subscribed journals.

Humanities and Social Sciences Databases:

JSTOR
Access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in most academic disciplines. For journals, coverage is from first issue through three to five years ago.
Ethnic Newswatch
Find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages. Articles from 1959-present.
ProQuest Social Science Database
This database, formerly known as "ProQuest Social Science Journals" provides citations and abstracts to articles from about 450 social sciences periodicals. Full-text/images are available for over 200 of the periodicals indexed. Coverage from 1994 to present.
AnthroSource
Use this database to find scholarly journal articles in Anthropology. Articles are from peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association.

Environmental Studies Databases:

GreenFILE
An interdisciplinary database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Excellent resource for finding information on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Do a Google search, adding site:.gov (or site:.edu or site:.org) to your search.

For example:
community-supported fisheries site:.org