RELG 286: Religion and American Public Life

Newspaper collections from NewsBank provide full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 8,000 newspapers around the globe. Database covers 1977-present.

Research tool for identifying articles in 300+ radical and left journals, magazines, and newspapers. Includes US and global publications, in English and other languages.

Congressional Quarterly's America Votes series provides official, state-certified election returns and key data by county and by district for the House, Senate, and gubernatorial elections for each election cycle. 2013-present. (1950-2013: See print books at the library.)

Contains full text declassified government documents owned by the National Security Archive covering world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions. Includes collections of indexed documents (with new collections added yearly), glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs. Coverage from post-World War II to present.

Provides searchable database of full text legal periodicals and primary documents. Subscribed libraries include: Law Journal Library, U.S. Congressional Documents, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Supreme Court Library, and many others. Coverage for each periodical is from the beginning issue to the most current allowed under contract. Navigate to Help --> Knowledge Base to find helpful how-to articles and short training videos.

Formerly LexisNexis, find newspaper and magazine articles, news transcripts, reference works, and legal materials, including Supreme Court cases. Includes the New York Times from 1980-present.

Provides scanned page images and searchable text for all issues of The Nation published from 1865.

Full-text access to news articles, blog posts, videos, images, and multimedia features. Coverage from 1851-present.

Search for archival articles from American mainstream and minority newspapers and other periodicals.